This Week in Music

This Week in Music

Kahlil Calloway, In Our School and In Our Town Editor

This week, various artists released singles and albums. The most anticipated of the bunch was Quavo’s debut solo album, titled Quavo Huncho. As many expected, this album did not meet the hype, as Quavo did not bring anything special. “ReRun” by Travis Scott and Quavo was probably the best song on the album. The features on this album were great, but Quavo was outshined on each one..


Quavo Huncho Tracklist:


  1. Biggest Alley Oop
  2. Pass Out (feat. 21 Savage)
  3. Huncho Dreams
  4. Flip the Switch (feat. Drake)
  5. Give it to Em (feat. Saweetie)
  6. Shine
  7. Workin Me
  8. How Bout That?
  9. Champagne Rosé (feat. Madonna and Cardi B)
  10. Keep That Shit (feat. Takeoff)
  11. Fuck 12 (feat. Offset)
  12. Lose It (feat. Lil Baby)
  13. Rerun (feat. Travis Scott)
  14. Go All the Way
  15. Lamb Talk
  16. Big Bro
  17. Swing (feat. Normani & DaVido)
  18. Bubble Gum
  19. Lost (feat. Kid Cudi)


Another album that released this week was Shy Glizzy’s Fully Loaded. Unlike Quavo’s album, Glizzy didn’t disappoint. The most recommended song on this album is “Do you Understand?” ft. Tory Lanez and Gunna. This song is catchy and high energy, making you want to sing along while still hyping you up.


Fully Loaded Tracklist:


  1. Gimme a Hit
  2. 30s, 50s, 100s
  3. Where We Come From (Ft. YoungBoy Never Broke Again)
  4. Super Freak (Ft. Lil Uzi Vert)
  5. Money Set (Ft. Young Thug)
  6. Do You Understand? (Ft. Gunna & Tory Lanez)
  7. Trap Baby (Ft. 3 Glizzy & Pressa)
  8. Diamonds
  9. Bring It Back (Ft. Smokepurpp)
  10. Mafia
  11. Get Money (Ft. Rick Ross)
  12. Live Up To The Hype
  13. Problems (Ft. Lil Durk & Quando Rondo)
  14. Wavy Lyrics
  15. The Carter (Ft. YBS Skola)
  16. Don’t Talk To Strangers
  17. Rich Shooters (Ft. Q Da Fool)
  18. I Need Mo (Ft. 3 Glizzy)
  19. Born Hustler


Kodak Black – “ZEZE” ft Offset and Travis Scott

This new song by Kodak Black has been hyped up for a month. After a video of Kodak Black and Travis Scott dancing to the instrumental went viral, the anticipation for the song skyrocketed. “ZEZE” was a good song, but did not meet expectations. Offset and Travis Scott were great, but Kodak’s voice just did not match the beat.

Juice Wrld & Future- “Fine China”

After Juice Wrld took down his new video with Cole Bennett, Armed and Dangerous, he decided to release Fine China with Future. This song is much different from Juice Wrld’s usual music, but it is a very exciting collaboration. After this song came out, the duo announced that they are releasing a collab album called Wrld on Drugs. 

Next Week, there will be a review on Tory Lanez’s new song “Drip Drip Drip” ft Meek Mill, Lil Yachty’s album Nothin 2 Prove, and Juice Wrld & Future’s Wrld on Drugs.