This Week in Music

Kahlil Calloway, In Our School, In Our Town

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

This Week in Music highlights multiple new albums. The three released this week were Juice Wrld and Future’s Wrld on Drugs, Lil Yachty’s Nuthin 2 Prove, and Lil Mosey’s surprise album Northbest.


Juice Wrld did a great job on Wrld on Drugs, however Future struggled to keep up with him. The album mostly disappointed and did not meet expectations. This was not the album that was projected to be top 10 of the year. There were some great songs like “Make it Back,” “Astronauts,” and “Fine China.” Gunna was a great feature on the album, but Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj were a little disappointing as features.


Wrld on Drugs Tracklist:


  1. Jet Lag (Ft. Young Scooter)
  2. Astronauts
  3. Fine China
  4. Red Bentley (Ft. Young Thug)
  5. Make It Back by Juice WRLD
  6. Oxy by Future (Ft. Lil Wayne)
  7. 7 AM Freestyle
  8. Different (Ft. Yung Bans)
  9. Shorty
  10. Realer n Realer
  11. No Issue
  12. WRLD On Drugs
  13. Afterlife by Future
  14. Ain’t Livin Right (Ft. Gunna)
  15. Transformer by Future (Ft. Nicki Minaj)
  16. Hard Work Pays Off


Lil Yachty’s album Nuthin 2 Prove released this week as well. Contrary to popular belief, Yachty did a fairly good job on this album. As much as people dislike Yachty, the album itself was good, having multiple great features. The best songs on this album are “Yacht Club” ft Juice Wrld and “Who Want the Smoke?” ft Cardi B and Offset. Lil Baby was also featured on this album and brought his catchy flow to”SaintLaurentYSL.” Even if someone is not a Yachty fan like myself, Nuthin 2 Prove is definitely an enjoyable album.


Nuthin 2 Prove Tracklist:


  1. Gimmie My Respect
  2. Get Dripped (Ft. Playboi Carti)
  3. Riley From the Boondocks
  4. I’m the Mac
  5. Yacht Club (Ft. Juice WRLD)
  6. SaintLaurentYSL (Ft. Lil Baby)
  7. We Outta Here! (Ft. Young Nudy)
  8. Who Want the Smoke? (Ft. Cardi B & Offset)
  9. Worth It
  10. Everything Good, Everything Right
  11. Next Up
  12. Forever World (Ft. Trippie Redd)
  13. Nolia (Ft. Kevin Gates)
  14. Fallin’ in Luv (Ft. Gunna)
  15. Stoney


Lil Mosey, a very young artist on the come up, came out with a surprise album titled Northsbest. This album is very catchy and his flows are amazing. The best songs on this album were “Kamikaze,” “Yoppa,” and “Noticed.” Lil Mosey did a great job on this short, 28 minute album, and he is definitely an artist to watch out for in 2019.


Northsbest Tracklist:


  1. Kamikaze
  2. FU Sh*t
  3. Noticed
  4. Rarri
  5. Pull Up
  6. Burberry Headband
  7. Greet Her
  8. That’s My B*tch
  9. Yoppa (Ft. BlocBoy JB)
  10. Boof Pack
  11. Trapstar


Tory Lanez – “DrIP DrIp Drip” ft Meek Mill


Tory Lanez has a album coming on October 26th titled Love Me Now, and  “DrIP DrIp Drip” was its first single. This is a very catchy song, as Tory Lanez brings his amazing flow and Meek Mill brings his usual abrasive voice. The two combined before on “Litty” for Meek Mill’s DC4 album, and the two have amazing chemistry. Tory Lanez’s album will be great if all of his songs sound like this.


Next week, there will be a review on Tory Lanez’s Love Me Now and any other surprise albums or singles.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email